Meet our timber team

We’ve been providing our customers with technical timber consultancy for over 40 years from our laboratory and offices in High Wycombe and we’ve learned a lot along the way.

 
We have always believed in investing time in developing our technical consultants and officers, passing on the wealth of knowledge and skills we have developed to them so that they in turn can share this knowledge with our customers.

Tap into this rich pool of knowledge and meet our timber team below.

If you have a project you would like to discuss with us then just call one of the team. They’ll be happy to help.
phil-oleary_1

Phil O'Leary, Business Unit Head, Timber

Specialist areas: visual strength grading, timber training

+44 (0)1494 569635

phil.oleary@exova.com
nick-clifford

Nick Clifford, Technical Consultant

Specialist areas: species identification, condition surveys, structural surveys, training

+44 (0)1494 569623

nick.clifford@exova.com
toni-jones

Toni Jones, Administrator and Training Coordinator

Specialist area: training

+44 (0)1494 569725

toni.jones@exova.com
peter-kaczmar_1

Peter Kaczmar, Senior Technical Consultant

Specialist area: wood coatings and wood flooring

+44 (0)1494 569637

peter.kaczmar@exova.com
robin-lancashire_1

Robin Lancashire, Timber Frame Consultant

Specialist area: timber frame

+44 (0)1494 569670

robin.lancashire@exova.com
keerthi-ranasinghe_1

Dr Keerthi Ranasinghe, Principal Engineer

Specialist areas: timber engineering and Eurocodes

+44 (0)1494 569673

keerthi.ranasinghe@exova.com
aron-searle

Aron Searle, Technical Officer

Specialist area: condition surveys, visual strength grading

+44 (0)1494 569632

aron.searle@exova.com
ben-sharples_1

Ben Sharples, Technical Consultant

Specialist area: condition surveys, visual strength grading, training

+44 (0)1494 569628

benjamin.sharples@exova.com
lewis-taylor_1

Lewis Taylor, Timber Frame Consultant

Specialist areas: timber frame and cladding

+44 (0)1494 569668

lewis.taylor2@exova.com
richard-white

Richard White, Expert Witness Consultancy Lead

Specialist area: expert witness and joinery

+44 (0)1494 569630

richard.white@exova.com
john-williams

Dr John Williams, Technical Consultant

Specialist areas: railway infrastructure, civil engineering, heritage buildings

+44 (0)1494 569631

john.williams@exova.com
Contact us
Email: Timber
+44 (0) 1494 569966
timber-frame-construction-course