ISO 45001 certification - Occupational Health & Safety Management Systems - new standard in development

ISO 45001 Occupational health and safety management systems - Requirements, is a new standard in development that will provide a framework for organisations to improve employee safety, reduce workplace risks and create better, safer working conditions, all over the world.

This new standard will be intended to apply to any organisation regardless of its size, type and nature.

ISO 45001 will follow the high level Annex SL structure that has been applied to other ISO management system standards recently updated, such as ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015.

The standard is currently being developed by a committee of occupational health and safety experts.

It is expected that ISO 45001, once published, will supersede the OHSAS 18001 standard with a migration period (duration to be announced) for those organisations currently certified to ISO 18001.

To check on the latest updates on ISO 45001 go to our Latest News Page.
Request a quote
or call +44 (0)1494 569 745
Transfer your certification

Transferring to us is simple.

Why choose us for certification?
Choosing us means you are working with one of the leading global certification bodies, approved by UK, European and International accreditation bodies.
Find out more
ISO Standard changes
Understand the changes to standards.
Find out more
The certification process
Management systems certification
Find out more