Management systems certification process

The management system certification process follows three simple steps:

Complete the Exova BM TRADA request for quote form. This allows us to accurately define your scope of certification and to provide you with a quotation and a competent audit team.
Stage 1 – this audit is to confirm your readiness for the stage 2 audit. It includes:
  • review of the management system documentation
  • evaluation of the location and site specific conditions
  • review of the status and understanding of the requirements of the standard
  • evaluation of whether internal audits and management reviews are planned and performed 
Stage 2 – this audit is to confirm that your management system fully conforms with the requirements of the ISO standard. It includes:
  • evaluation of the level of implementation and effectiveness of the management system according to the requirements of the standard
  • a sample audit of the processes and activities defined in the scope, a written report on the audit findings and non conformances that need to be addressed.
On completion of step two (and closure of any identified non-conformances) certification is granted by Exova BM TRADA. You will be issued with a certificate and certification marks to demonstrate and promote your certification.
Certification is valid for three years and is maintained through a programme of annual surveillance audits and a recertification audit in the third year before the certification expires.
Request a quote
or call +44 (0)1494 569 745
ISO Standard changes
Understand the changes to standards.
Find out more
Management systems training
Internal auditing, lead auditor and auditor conversion courses.
Find out more